Hello Friends!


All day (everyday) I talk to my kids about making good choices. Most mom’s know the drill “good choice or bad choice?” When we make good choices joy abounds, I sometimes even break out in applause when my 3-year-old chooses well. It’s the same way with our health. All day (everyday) we make choices about our health.  What we choose to eat or not to eat, whether we exercise and yes, even what we choose to worry about, effect our health in major ways.

I honest to goodness L O V E making healthy choices, it makes me giddy, it is my passion. That is why I have created this blog. It’s easy to share something you love.  My goal is not to preach or overwhelm, but simply share some of my tips and tricks for healthy living. I am a wife and a mother of two young children and I live in the “real” world. I cannot buy all of my groceries at Whole Foods (although, a girl can dream) and I don’t have 3 hours or even some nights 20 minutes to get dinner on the table.

I am a vegan, plain and simple. I know this is not a choice that everyone will make. I am not here to make you feel guilty about what you choose, I am your vegan friend. The girl you call when you need a meatless Monday meal, when your baby has a dairy allergy or  if you simply want to learn some healthier options for your body and dinner table. I must warn you however, my lifestyle is catchy! After two years of living with a vegan wife, eating my food and listening to me quote anything I could get my hands on, my very carnivorific husband is now a full-fledged veghead.  Many of my friends have added my recipes to their repertoire and we are even starting a vegan cooking club “vino and vegans” (maybe they are in it for the vino, but whatever gets them in the door…).  I am convinced that a little veganizing goes a long way.

So, come on this journey with me. Read my blog, follow me on twitter and feel free to email me if you have any questions.

Much love,

Your Vegan Friend

6 thoughts on “Hello Friends!

  1. I am so happy to have you for MY vegan friend. I love to cook and more importantly, love to eat so adding some tasty vegan options to my menu has been great. I have been surprised at how tasty “vegan” food can be. Great first blog post. Keep up the good work. I’m sure you will have quite a following soon 🙂

  2. Ok so I have a question. What do you do when you have a family that has peanut, corn, walnut, and soy allergies? Almost all of the proteins are in the form of soy in some way. Any tips for me?

Leave a Reply

